Error when backing up

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Thu Jul 08, 2010 1:36 pm

Hi,


We will fix that problem.



twilobyte
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:57 pm

Postby twilobyte » Sat Jul 10, 2010 4:00 am

Running FBackup 4.4 build 213,


Confirmed the same "VSCSRV2008.exe" error on Windows 7 Professional (32-bit). Must close the error message before backup will continue, otherwise it hangs.



bmellesmoen
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 5:14 am

Postby bmellesmoen » Sun Jul 11, 2010 2:14 pm

Any idea when the "vscSRV2008" isue will be fixed?



Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Jul 13, 2010 1:12 pm

We will fix the problem in the next release. I cannot give you an exact date when it will be available. We hope to release it in 1-2 weeks.


In the meantime, you can follow these steps:

Go to Start -> Control Panel -> Administrative tools -> Services.

Make sure the “Volume Shadow Copy” service is started and set to Manual.



erin
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 9:46 am

Postby erin » Sat Aug 07, 2010 4:49 pm

I also have the problem with 4.4.213 and Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit. However the backup does not continue it just hangs.



Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Aug 09, 2010 12:17 pm

Hi,


Please download the new release of FBackup 4.4 build 215 from: http://www.software112.com/products/fbackup-free-backup-software+quick-download.html



twilobyte
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2010 8:57 pm

Postby twilobyte » Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:05 am

The above link ^^^ points to build 205, not 215.



Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:13 pm

Hi,


The link is correct. It points to build 215. The text is not correct and we will fix that.



erin
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 07, 2010 9:46 am

Postby erin » Sun Aug 15, 2010 3:11 pm

This is great at last I find a backup that is simple to do the basic tasks, but configurable to do the job. And bugs get fixed thankfully. This new version now works great, and as long as it keeps that way, I can now recommend this to others.



Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Aug 16, 2010 3:49 pm

Hi,


I'm glad to hear that your backups works fine now.




Return to “Troubleshooting”