Why is FBackUp accessing the web?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
neilhmurphy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Postby neilhmurphy » Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:26 am

The icon in the notification area says that the link is very active. Is this FBackUp? If it is why?



neilhmurphy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 6:07 pm

Postby neilhmurphy » Sat Dec 27, 2008 1:37 am

I didn't think hard enough when I posted this. I'm backing up to a NAS therefore I'm using my LAN which makes it appear that the web is being used.



Softland
Posts: 1521
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Tue Jan 06, 2009 5:02 pm

FBackup does not access the web. It is using the LAN only if the backup sources or the backup destination are on a network drive.




Return to “General”