Deleting Files

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
DiamondShines
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:37 pm

Deleting Files

Postby DiamondShines » Mon Aug 01, 2016 3:43 pm

If I have my backup set to "Mirror", is there any way to prevent files from being deleted from the back-up if they are deleted from my computer hard drive? In other words, I would like to keep my old files in the back-up destination, but be able to delete them from my hard drive to save space when using my computer.

Thanks for any information you're able to provide.

Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Deleting Files

Postby Softland » Wed Aug 03, 2016 7:48 am

Hi,

The files are deleted from destination only if the "Remove excluded or deleted files from backup" option is selected in Backup Properties->Type page.
Please uncheck that option to keep the deleted files in destination.


Return to “General”