How can I set up my external drive as a destination for my backups?

Post tutorials on using FBackup, or ask a "How Can I" question
jknasel
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 1:41 pm

Postby jknasel » Sat Jan 22, 2011 8:55 pm

I am trying to backup up my files to an external Seagate hard drive. When I go to back up it automatically sends it to my local C drive. I want my back ups to go to my external Seagate hard drive. How do I do that?



Softland
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:13 pm

Hi,


To change the backup destination, please go to Backup Properties->External hard drive.

Select the external drive and press Save.

Run the backup.



magicgraywolf
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2014 3:43 am

Re: How can I set up my external drive as a destination for my backups?

Postby magicgraywolf » Sat Jan 25, 2014 1:44 am

:? :? Hello, this is sort of the same question. Anybody who can inform me is welcome. I understand how to pick my local drive, which is C. and the External drive. But before I do that, I would like to know how I would send my back up to my second hard drive which is D. Also what size of Flash Drive is required if I want to use that. I have a 32GB Cruzer Glide. :? :? :?

Softland
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: How can I set up my external drive as a destination for my backups?

Postby Softland » Wed Jan 29, 2014 2:51 pm

Hi,

The size of the destination depends on how much data you want to backup, in order to fit.
When creating a backup job using the new backup wizard, you can select the backup destination drive on the first page of the wizard.


Return to “Tutorials”