Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
ldries46
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 7:51 am

Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby ldries46 » Thu Jun 16, 2016 8:47 am

Although I set for instance a schedule for every week when it has run once it will not again return in the window "scheduled jobs" and therefore not run again.
In the properties of the scheduler it says for the job:
enabled vinked
Jobtype Job
Scheduler Windows
Run in Background
Action Backup
Backup Type Default
Task File fba_Gebruikers
Status The task is ready to run at its next
Last Run Time 12-6-201616:00:00:08
Schedule At 16:00:00:00 every Zondag of every week starting 9-8-2015
User Bertus

When Click Edit/Properties in this window after that OK and save the job appears in the window Scheduled but after that it again doesnot reappear.
How can I solve this problem

Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby Softland » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:58 pm

Hi,

1. Are you logged in with user Bertus?
2. Did you entered the Windows login password for that account?
3. If not, do you have a Windows login password?
4. Is there any user logged on at the scheduler time?

jamesclaudejones
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:13 pm

Re: Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby jamesclaudejones » Fri Jun 17, 2016 2:20 pm

Just recently my scheduled backups on V6 are not running. I have tried to correct the current backups but receive an error. I've deleted all of my scheduled jobs and tried to create new one but I am given the same error. I can manually run a backup, but no scheduled jobs run.

The error message is "Could not create scheduled task. The task image is corrupt of has been tampered with"

Please advise!

ldries46
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2015 7:51 am

Re: Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby ldries46 » Thu Jun 23, 2016 7:05 am

Yes I am logged in as Bertus.
All was done the same as in V5.* and there it worked. In the mean time I found that more persons do have simular problems. Backupping works but scheduling works only once

Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby Softland » Tue Jun 28, 2016 12:39 pm

@jamesclaudejones:
Can you manually create a scheduled task in Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler?

Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Problem with Scheduled Backup 6.1

Postby Softland » Tue Jun 28, 2016 12:40 pm

@ldries46:
Do you have the same problem if you create a new scheduled task?


Return to “Troubleshooting”