No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
bostjan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:09 pm

No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby bostjan » Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:11 pm

Hi, I have 5 jobs setup in FB6 for some time now.

Jobs regularly perform and I can see them inside windows task scheduler. However, when I open FB6, the job list is empty (so I cannot change anything).

How come and what can I do?

Thank you

Bostjan

Softland
Posts: 1535
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby Softland » Tue Mar 20, 2018 12:39 pm

Hi,

Were the tasks created from the same user account?

bostjan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:09 pm

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby bostjan » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:23 pm

Hi,

I would say yes, but I'm only 99 % certain.

Softland
Posts: 1535
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby Softland » Thu Mar 22, 2018 9:55 am

Hi,

Please download and install FBackup 7 and import the backup jobs and schedulers. The older versions are no longer developed.

bostjan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:09 pm

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby bostjan » Thu Mar 22, 2018 10:00 am

Hi,

I did. But the list of jobs to import is empty inside FB 7...

bostjan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2018 4:09 pm

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby bostjan » Thu Mar 22, 2018 11:44 am

Ok,

found the problem. Jobs were created under one "old" user. I see them in FB6. How do I "export" them to import them in FB7 under the usual user?

Softland
Posts: 1535
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: No jobs listed in DFbackup 6

Postby Softland » Fri Mar 23, 2018 10:58 am

Hi,

Please open in FBackup 7 the .fkc catalog files from the backup destination. That will recreate the backup jobs in FBackup 7.


Return to “Troubleshooting”