fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
StrangeTech
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:37 pm

fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Postby StrangeTech » Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:44 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new around here and this is my first post.

I've recently checked the FBackup logs on my server and say this error on the second latest backup we did on Friday and realized that none of the files were copied over to the RD-1000 as it usually does. The error seen was "Warning: Skipping file D:\Vmware_Backup\Backups\Catalog\B8F1FDD3-7564-4267-A770-C7CBC10C2440\.update.loc
Destination error (code 107477300). Cannot find description of this error code. (D:\Vmware_Backup\Backups\Catalog\B8F1FDD3-7564-4267-A770-C7CBC10C2440\.update.loc). J:\D\Vmware_Backup\Backups\Catalog\B8F1FDD3-7564-4267-A770-C7CBC10C2440\.update.loc" and it shows up quite a few times in the logs before it says that no files were present to be copied and it aborted.

Anyone seen this error before ?

Softland
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Postby Softland » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:41 am

Hi,

What version of FBackup do you use?
Can you manually copy those files using Windows Explorer?

StrangeTech
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Postby StrangeTech » Tue Feb 14, 2017 1:30 pm

Softland wrote:Hi,

What version of FBackup do you use?
Can you manually copy those files using Windows Explorer?


Version 5.0 build 369 is what we're currently running.

Yes the files can be copied manually.

Softland
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Postby Softland » Wed Feb 15, 2017 12:40 pm

Hi,

Please download and install version 6.4 of FBackup. Then try again and let us know the results.

StrangeTech
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 1:37 pm

Re: fbackup destination error (code 107477300)

Postby StrangeTech » Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:16 pm

Softland wrote:Hi,

Please download and install version 6.4 of FBackup. Then try again and let us know the results.

Well I was just informed that we're switching out the server anyways so we'll put on the latest version of FBackup and see how that behaves.


Return to “Troubleshooting”