Disk Space

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
dthirlwall
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:12 pm

Disk Space

Postby dthirlwall » Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:31 pm

My backup to USB drive is failing with disk space error. The USB drive (E:) has plenty of space but why does the b/u look like it's writing to C: ? B/U destination is set to E:\

Cannot write file "\\?\C:\Users\Administrator.XXXXX\AppData\Local\Temp\3\Softland\FBackup 5\NB2N7OR351179930\1_D.zip"
There is not enough space on the disk (While writing compressed file in zip) (srCreateError)
[8/12/2014 9:07:51 PM] Warning: Skipping all files and folders from drive "D:". Cannot add file "D:\XXXXX\AUDIT.cdx" to "C:\Users\Administrator.XXXXX\AppData\Local\Temp\3\Softland\FBackup 5\NB2N7OR351179930\1_D.zip".
Zip error: Cannot write file "\\?\C:\Users\Administrator.XXXXX\AppData\Local\Temp\3\Softland\FBackup 5\NB2N7OR351179930\1_D.zip"
There is not enough space on the disk (While writing compressed file in zip)
[8/12/2014 9:07:56 PM] Closing file "C:\Users\Administrator.XXXXX\AppData\Roaming\Softland\FBackup 5\Catalogs\Tuesday.fkc"
Backup aborted. Reason:
All the files and folders have been skipped. Nothing to backup.
Files skipped: 1
Next scheduled backup: 8/19/2014 9:00:00 PM
Backup aborted at 8/12/2014 9:07:56 PM with 1 error(s), 2 warning(s)

Softland
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Disk Space

Postby Softland » Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:18 pm

Hi,

FBackup is using the temp folder from the C: drive to create the zip file.

ecornell2
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:44 am

Re: Disk Space

Postby ecornell2 » Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:49 am

So is it possible that I can change the default Temp Directory.

My reason why, My data is on Drive D. Drive D holds 200GB of Data. My C drive only has 100GB max, with 70GB remaining. Therefore I can not backup my data because my data exceeds my C drive. I am figuring, if I install another scratch drive and point the temp folder to that. Then my backup will be able to work.

Softland
Posts: 1507
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Disk Space

Postby Softland » Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:14 pm

Hi,

You cannot change the Temp folder location in FBackup. That feature is available only in our commercial edition: Backup4all.


Return to “Troubleshooting”