Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
jakimio
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:15 pm

Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Postby jakimio » Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:34 am

Manual Mirror Backup works well, but Daily (schedule) Mirror backup does not work.

After the time that I set for backup, I could see the bSchedStarter.exe on the Windows Task Manager.
and the Windows Task Scheduler shows the following message for The Last Run Result
"The task is currently running. (0x41301)", but backup did not work actually.

I tried to schedule backup again, but it did not work with the following message on Windows Task Scheduler (Last Run Result)
"An instance of this task is already running. (0x8004131F)"

I tried schedule backup again after deleting bSchedStarter.exe manually from the Windows Task Manager,
but the backup did not work with the following message again "The task is currently running. (0x41301)".

Could you please help?

I am running FBackup (version 5.5 Build 839) on Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit PC.

Thank you.

Softland
Posts: 1535
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Postby Softland » Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:32 am

Hi,

Please restart the computer and run again the backup scheduled without manually running it first.
Do you have the same problem?

jakimio
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:15 pm

Re: Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Postby jakimio » Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:16 pm

It works.
Thank you so much.

jakimio
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2015 7:15 pm

Re: Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Postby jakimio » Wed Dec 23, 2015 5:56 pm

Problem again.
The system should mirror backup daily, but it works sometimes.

Any other solution?

Softland
Posts: 1535
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Daily Mirror Backup never run on the schedule.

Postby Softland » Tue Dec 29, 2015 12:17 pm

Hi,

In Control Panel->Administrative Tools->Task Scheduler, does the tasks appears to run?
What if you delete the existing task and create a new one?


Return to “Troubleshooting”