Backup not running

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
gumguy
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:09 pm

Backup not running

Postby gumguy » Fri Oct 20, 2017 1:13 pm

Hi,
I upgraded to version 7 and have the latest update. The scheduled backups appear to have been imported from version 6. The computer says the next backup was scheduled to be run but nothing happened? Any suggestions? The backup is present in the scheduler.

redsho1999
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:49 am

Re: Backup not running

Postby redsho1999 » Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:03 am

I'm having the same issue. In the scheduler the last run result is "The directory name is invalid (0x8007010B)." The configuration in the scheduler seems to be identical to a newly created schedule that does run correctly. And the long alpha/numeric string in the trigger matches the file names in the Roaming...Jobs folder.

redsho1999
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:49 am

Re: Backup not running

Postby redsho1999 » Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:03 pm

I got it working. For each job, go into properties and select scheduler. Click on refresh button then save. That's it.


Return to “Troubleshooting”