After update of FBackup 7.4.461 to 7.4.477 I got this message I am not licensed and I cannot bring up FBackup

Post here if you have problems installing or using FBackup
woolduck01
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:27 pm

After update of FBackup 7.4.461 to 7.4.477 I got this message I am not licensed and I cannot bring up FBackup

Postby woolduck01 » Sat Oct 27, 2018 6:08 pm

The following message pops up while bringing up 7.4.477. I thought FBackup was free. Any ideas?
Been using it for years with no issue like this. Had to do a system restore to get it back to 7.4.461.
I am stuck on this release now. I don't really need the licensed Backup4all. Help!!!

FBackup
You did not license this computer yet
Thank you for choosing FBackup
Fbackup 7.4.477 Enter product Key
Buy Now
License: NONE
Computer Code: """""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
Computer Name: """""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

You did not license this computer yet.
Start trial, enter a license key if you have one, or buy a
license online.

Softland
Posts: 1552
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: After update of FBackup 7.4.461 to 7.4.477 I got this message I am not licensed and I cannot bring up FBackup

Postby Softland » Tue Oct 30, 2018 8:05 am

Hi,

This seems to be a Backup4all installation, instead of FBackup one.
Please send us the screenshots with the messages and the program interface to info[at]fbackup[dot]com

woolduck01
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 7:27 pm

Re: After update of FBackup 7.4.461 to 7.4.477 I got this message I am not licensed and I cannot bring up FBackup

Postby woolduck01 » Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:38 pm

Thanks for responding. It sure does look like a Backup4all installation. How that would happen blows my mind. I kept getting messages to update to 7.4.477. I was on 7.4.461 so I did click on the update message as always and FBackup updated itself to FBackup 7.4.77 automatically without me doing anything .When FBackup started it got the licence message that I have already documented. Eventually I tried to go back to 7.4.461 through a manual install. It did not have the license message but came up with no jobs - totally blank. I reprogrammed some jobs and tested them and they took forever to rebuild everything. It was getting overbearing so I knew i had done system restore point and gambled it would restore everything. It did put me back to 7.4.477 and all programmed jobs were restored and that is where I am today. I am avoiding any upgrades.

I will send the message to you at. info@fbackup.com There is nothing else to send as far as messages. This was all I got and then FBackup sent me on to page to buy a license. I am not sure what "the program interface" means unless you mean the logical path that the program takes. It was simply the screen shot I am sending and the program telling me that I needed to buy a license. You will see that the message is referencing FBackup and not Backup4all.

Thanks for looking into this for me. I really like your product.


Return to “Troubleshooting”