Vista to Windows 10

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
Edanchor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:36 pm

Vista to Windows 10

Postby Edanchor » Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:42 pm

I have been using Vbbackup for years on my Vista machine to a NAS device. I will be installing a new, larger HDD in the tower and installing Windows 10 on it. Can I simply do a restore with Fbbackup from the backups that I did from Vista on to the newly imaged machine or will I have to search and manually restore folder by folder?

Softland
Posts: 1546
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Vista to Windows 10

Postby Softland » Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:32 pm

Hi,

You can run the restore using FBackup. Please install it, open the .fkc catalog file from the backup destination and the backup job will be recreated on the new computer. Then you can Restore the backup.

Edanchor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 9:36 pm

Re: Vista to Windows 10

Postby Edanchor » Tue Apr 24, 2018 4:35 pm

Thanks for the timely feedback. Pleasant experience!


Return to “General”