Start with windows (not login) ?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
andyward
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:35 pm

Postby andyward » Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:38 pm

Hi, does FBackup start with windows or only after someone interactively logs in?

Thanks!



Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Mar 22, 2010 8:02 pm

Hi,


You can set FBackup to start with Windows.

To do that, please go to Tools->Options->Startup

and check the "Run at Windows startup" option.



andyward
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 22, 2010 1:35 pm

Postby andyward » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:19 am

Yes I have tried that but it doesn't work!

Seems like FBackup can only be run when someone logs in :(


What I want is for FBackup to run backups depending on its schedule AFTER I REBOOT and don't login. Is that possible?


Thanks in advance...



Softland
Posts: 1548
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:27 pm

Hi,


No, that is not possible.

You did not understand the meaning of that option.

The "Run at Windows startup" will start FBackup after you log in to your Windows user account.


In order to run a scheduled backup, you need to be logged in.

If you want to run scheduled backups even if no user is logged in, please consider trying a commercial application as Backup4all.




Return to “General”