Issue With Older Versions

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
i_am_jim
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Issue With Older Versions

Postby i_am_jim » Mon Sep 04, 2017 3:01 pm

I've been using FB for several years. In older versions, if a backup was canceled in mid execution it screwed the backed up set up. After the cancellation it thought files had been backed up that hadn't, so it would not back them up unless they changed again later. Thus an entire new backup was required. Has this problem been fixed?

Softland
Posts: 1424
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Re: Issue With Older Versions

Postby Softland » Wed Sep 06, 2017 1:13 pm

Hi,

If a backup is cancelled in the middle of the execution, it will be "aborted". No information is saved in catalog for that execution.
When you run again the backup, FBackup will look in the backup catalog of that job and will find no entry for the aborted execution, so all necessarily files will be backed up, no matter if they were not modified since the aborted execution.

i_am_jim
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:22 pm

Re: Issue With Older Versions

Postby i_am_jim » Fri Sep 08, 2017 4:19 pm

Thank you.


Return to “General”