Incomplete backup?

You can ask general questions, share opinions or advices about FBackup
RoryFBack
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2010 7:44 pm

Postby RoryFBack » Sun Jun 27, 2010 4:56 pm

Great program! Sorry if this question has been asked elsewhere but can't find it. I am testing a mirror backup of a 2.53 GB folder to an external drive but only 2.42 GB are copied. I have cleared all filters [even for temp files] yet about 50 subfolders and 100 files don't get copied. Nothing in the log shows any files being excluded. Why would FBackup not copy all files/folders? If this can't be corrected, how can I, at least, tell which files/folders aren't being copied?



Softland
Posts: 1589
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Mon Jun 28, 2010 6:51 pm

Hi,


Please send us the backup log from View->Job Logs->Last backup log, to info[at]fbackup[dot]com.



Donna77642
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:29 pm

Postby Donna77642 » Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:55 am

I just put a post and thought it might help you if I posted the log report for the VscSrv2008.exe error:


************************************************************************************

Problem signature:

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH

Application Name: VscSrv2008.exe

Application Version: 0.0.0.0

Application Timestamp: 4b71318c

Fault Module Name: VscSrv2008.exe

Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0

Fault Module Timestamp: 4b71318c

Exception Code: c0000005

Exception Offset: 00012ab4

OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3

Locale ID: 1033

Additional Information 1: 0a9e

Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Additional Information 3: 0a9e

Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789


Read our privacy statement online:

http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409


If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:

C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt


************************************************************************************


I hope that helps you! Thanks again!


Donna



Donna77642
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:29 pm

Postby Donna77642 » Wed Jul 21, 2010 5:59 am

The VscSrv2008.exe error appeared when I started the first backup and made my Internet Explorer crash; however, the, like others reported, the backup continued. It is still running. When it finishes and I can access a log, I will send it.


Thank you for such an AMAZINGLY prompt reply! You obviously have AWESOME customer service. I did not expect a reply until, at least, tomorrow or later!


THANK YOU!


Donna



Softland
Posts: 1589
Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 7:57 am

Postby Softland » Wed Jul 21, 2010 7:52 pm

Hi,


The backup is performed even if the message appears. We will fix that problem in the next release.




Return to “General”